Weed for depression?

Discussion in 'General' started by Sergeant Grimm, Jun 8, 2009.

1. I have been taking a prescription drug for severe depression for almost ten years now and I am now at the maximum dosage they allow. I have been giving it time, but it just seems like I am always pissed, upset, down or just plain bleh. So my question would be if you guys think smoking out helps cope or deal with depression?

BTW I am just starting to smoke

2. weed will make you happier and socialable, but then it would be that you'd need it everytime. and itll make you lazy. well depends what kinda person you are and what mood you bring into the highness. soo..........................:cool:

i'd rather smoke weed than take anti-depressants.

3. Well, I am a college student, so naturally I am lazy anyways. But the few times I have smoked it was a pretty nice experience. I have only had one bad high out of like fifteen. I know, fifteen, whoa! :)

4. okay then, go for it. but dont smoke too much and make your happy mood be dependent on smoking weed, but stop the anti-depressants because their not doing their job. so why keep taking them?

ohyeahh, im not a doctor. :)
    im just giving you my two cents.

5. Well, when I am not on them I get worse, almost suicidal. I am on 450MG of Welbutrin a day, which insurance doesn't even cover, but when I don't take it I crash like none other. I become a hermit and just sit around and think about how stupid shit that shouldn't be talked about. So, the medicine helps, just not as much as I would like it too.

6. well, dont wanna be mean, but thats what you get for taking anti-depressants because they never solve anything.

all i can say is, smoke weed, i guess. but dont over smoke and dont take your medication and smoke weed at the same time.

hmm, smoke weed when you go out and take your meds on days you have nothing to do. iono what the fuck im saying. im just rambeling. lol