Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Weed doesn't give the munchies.... it takes them away :S

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by forensic91, Sep 21, 2009.

1. I've been smoking weed casually (about 1 time a week) for about 4 months now. One thing that is funny about when I'm high is that I never get the munchies. Weed actually does the opposite for me, it takes away my hunger.
    So I was wondering if this happens to anyone else? Or am I just weird?

2. cool story bro

3. I've never heard of weed taking hunger away but I know people who aren't affected either way. But I guess it's possible. I wish it was that way for me. I think I've paid more for snacks while I'm high than I have for the weed itself, although I do get my weed for pretty cheap.

4. you're just weird. i get hungry as FUCK when i smoke

5. Be Happy, munchies can realllly suck sometimes.

6. Damn that sucks, I love the munchies! I get creative and make INSANELY delicious shit I would be to lazy to make sober, and the taste is enhanced 100x. :smoke:

7. alright i call your bullshit, next time you smoke eat only 5 cheese itz
    then ill believe you

8. Maybe it makes your senses so...sensitive, that food tastes so good its bad. Am i on the right track?

9. i dont get hungry persay, but I rarely eat when im not high, and food tastes fucking amazing high..

so yea

10. I always have the fuckin munchies.

11. this hahaha :hello: