Weed and Enlightenment - My Conversion to Paganism

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Weedmessiah, Jul 8, 2013.

1. Right, so I'm in my late teens and bipolar (possibly schizophrenic) and I've been smoking weed for about 4 years now, pretty irregularly until a few months ago when I started getting a steady income and supply. Now I'm smoking 1-2 times a week, once every weekend in a social situation and occasionally by myself when I'm in a particularly manic/depressed mood.

My mix last week (shared between 4 of us at a get together):
    0.5g of ground 3-month old Jack Herer
    ~1g of recently bought, ground Lemon Haze
    ~1g of some unknown strain - 'Bruce Forsythe OG' - Ground, 2 weeks old
    A liberal sprinkle ($20 worth) of weed crystals.
    Around $20 worth of Changa (not enough for us to properly trip, but still add an edge to the high).

Rolled them into two Camberwell Carrots and a Dutch Tulip, using around 30g of tobacco (I tend to like my joints baccy-heavy, so I can slowly puff all night and get good hits without being stoned).

Also dipped all three joints in acetone (nail polish remover) - I'm fond of solvents (the buzz counteracts any particularly strong hits so I don't get stoned). Also, the joints light a lot better (we were outside whilst it was fairly windy).

Onto the story now:
    After smoking both carrots over the course of the day (starting at 4:20 PM, smoking until 9 with only short breaks), we decided to smoke the Tulip, which had around a gram of mix in it. After a few strong hits and extremely strong blowbacks I decided to leave the group (was feeling fairly stoned, wanted to go up to the top of the yard and listen to music). Was already pretty manic with all the weed in my system, feeling extremely uplifted. Been having long-term pagan-themed delusions (e.g. thinking world spirit was watching over me, that I was chosen by God) so the thought process naturally lead there.