Ways to maximise yield given my current situation?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by patient888, Jul 19, 2019.

1. Hi all,

I am very new to this, and basically just found a seed, it sprouted, I grew it with some grow lights and alfoil on an 18/6 light schedule, looked female so I moved it to a larger pot and after it got to a decent size I switched to a 12/12 cycle. It has continued to grow quite a lot and has started to flower... however it is pretty tall (over 4ft) and I've had to add some support to keep it upright.

plant.jpg

So my question is, given what I've described and what you can see in the photos, what would be the best things for me to do at this point to maximise yield. I had also originally planned to re-veg the plant if it proved fruitful so any advice in that area would also be very much appreciated.

I'm sure I've done a million things wrong up until now, but really appreciate any help in seeing how to best handle things moving forward.

Thanks in advance everyone!

2. Reveg is a long process but if you want to do it you could. It would be helpful to have some more info what kind of dirt it's in, what nutes you have been using If any. What light you have plays the biggest factor. One thing that will help for sure is getting a ph meter if you dont have one, and bloom nutes.

3. #3 patient888, Jul 19, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2019
    Thanks for the reply, here is some more info for you:

1. Dirt - A mix of a seedling mix (which it was sprouted in) and an organic soil (designed for growing vegetables, has some big chunks in it).
    2. Nutes - The seedling mix had some nutes mixed in, and once it got to about 1ft I added couple of tablespoons of this:
    Scotts Osmocote® Plus Trace Elements: Vegetable, Tomato, Herb & Garden Beds - Scotts Australia