Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Wax/concentrate Pricing?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by HUNTER12, Apr 16, 2014.

1. I'm getting concentrate today but I have questions about their wax/concentrate pricing. They have Trainwreck wax, citron wax and Deadhead og wax for $65 a gram. Then they have Skywalker hash, Jack herer hash concentrate for $35 a gram. What is difference between these two category and the big difference in prices? I've never done wax or concentrate before, and I'm looking for more of a sativa high. I suppose they're mostly are since they're higher in THC. which of these listed would you recommend? thanks

2. #2 kyle121, Apr 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 17, 2014
    The lower priced hashes were most likely made with trim, or remnants of the plant. The higher priced concentrates are probably 'nug-run' which means they used whole buds in the extraction process. Higher $ usually means more thc%=more potent. Nothing wrong with the $35 hash though. Especially if your new to concentrates, either is going to mess you up big time. The Trainwreck will be a sativa high, and the deadhead will be more of a indica high.

3. #3 HUNTER12, Apr 17, 2014
    Ok now I understand why they're priced like that. You think I'm way over my head in doing this so soon? I'm just planning to take one hit from a vape pen to start. Would that still be too much for a newbie?

4. #4 Stony09, Apr 17, 2014