Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Wasting my weed?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Z to da ero, Oct 13, 2008.

1. I am very new to smoking, have only done it about 10 times.

Anyways, every time i've done it, it has been with a friend of mine. And we don't have a bong/ piece or anything so we used this method a friend of mine told us about.

It's basically using a pop can as a pipe, and it seems like just me and him use about 1/8 within like half an hour this way.

It seems like that is way to fast for 1/8.

Please tell me what we are doing wrong and what we should do to fix this.

If you don't know the pop can method...here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03rsYoFiyCs

2. Well, imo I would invest in papers or a pipe. Because smoking a can is not healthy for you at all.

But you mean you smoke an eighth of weed on a can and it goes fast? How much do you pack at a time

3. The can method is a horrible way to smoke, and there's no way you guys should be burning an 8th in a half hour, so something's wrong.

Get a piece or make a homemade pipe/bong instead of the pop can.

4. Ya, i once used that can method, cause i skipped school and went to a friends place only to find him doing that.:confused_2: otherwise i wouldn't have EVER.

unconservative, burns and wastes.

i recommend you get a one-hitter or spoon, since it's your first and probably don't wanna spend a lot of money just for a piece. Or you could go with papers for joints or blunts if you wanna roll them.

5. The can is unhealthy? how so?