Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Was I high?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by perpetuallyhuma, May 24, 2010.

1. Hey guys!
    I've just recently been dabbling with weed...since I'm new to it, I'm not sure if I've been high. I've done it three times so far...I'm scared that weed doesn't "work" with me as well as others.
    My friends laugh a lot and stuff, and sometimes I do too. I feel like I drank a little. I can concentrate more on nature and stuff. Music sounds a bit better too. I get a little excited, I run around a bit...but I worry. I don't feel fantastic. Just okay. My first times I only took like 5 hits but today I did a lot, really inhaled. But I didn't feel that great...just sleepy. I want to feel the high my friends feel, the high that pot heads love. I wonder if that's what I feel? How did you feel your first few times? How many times did it take you to get "high?" Was I high?

2. I've heard some people don't get high the first few times. Make sure you are taking proper hits, fully inhaling, and holding for at least a few seconds.

When you get high, man, you'll know it.

Welcome.

3. youll learn to love it. keep goin at it. trust me you wont regret it =)

4. I was fortunate enough to get "stoned" the first time I smoked. You sound like you got really high, actually - I get sleepy when I'm really really stoned. I also get couch locked like a mother fucker

5. I smoked five times before I actually got high.

Sounds like you were buzzed, but not full-on stoned.