wanting to know how to grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Traxx187, Jun 10, 2012.

1. #1 Traxx187, Jun 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 10, 2012
    so i wanna start to grow but what lights do i need?
    do i really need the 600w lights and what not or can i use something smaller why do some people use 1000w lights.

600w light

is foxfarm nuts only for hydro or soil too?

light schedule ? does it depend on the seeds?

sorry for being a noob :(

2. Howdy!
    Best place for you to start is to go to
    Absolute Beginners - Grasscity.com Forums
    and read around there. You will find sticky posts on most the topics you asked about and great information too!
    Hope this helps!
    Cheers!

3. thanks man

4. The only thing I would change on that list is the FoxFarm. If you can get it local You'll save a fortune. I don't know where you're located but here in SoCal we're spoiled and can get That bag of FoxFarm for $10 out the door.

5. Add some Ph up and Down do your list along with a Ph meter. People mention alot about PPMs and all that stuff but I didn't worry about that at the beginning. First things first and that's learning how to grow. All the other technical stuff can be picked up along the way. Just go a little lighter on the nutes than the recommended amount on the label and you'll be fine. Also just remembered what helped me out alot and that was getting a graduated shot glass and pint glass. I'll try and find them on amazon and post a link.

6. sweet thanks man and yea ill look around my city im from washington state in a small 15k town
    :(

7. If you get the entire general hydro kit you don't really need the ph/moisture tester.

8. oh okay sweet thanks

9. Go organic, easiest way!

10. well this is what i came up with
    New Wish List

11. Don't use chemical nutrients :( they're expensive and they make ur plants taste icky.