Want to start my own indoor garden

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by riahc3, Aug 22, 2009.

1. Hey

First, Im pretty new around here (ex from the hempcultivation.com community although I wasnt around much) so Id like to say I hope to be here a long time. This topic will also be mirrored at gardenscure.com

Well the main topic, I live in Spain where the summers are pretty hot and the winters are VERY VERY cold. I want to start my own indoor marijuana garden. I admit I am a total noobie at this although I took care of a few plants for a friend but nothing else and Im a (for now) ex-smoker. This is just because I like to take care of these plants.

1: Seeds. I see that there is a section here where there are online seed banks. Are these actually true or is it just a gimmick (no offense intended)? Any place instead of those to get seeds? Where are the best type of plants to get for indoor?

2: Planting. I was going to do it as a regular plant: Plant it in regular soil (is any specific type required), water it every day and when it sprouts applying lighting (which is the next topic) Anything I should do different?

(2a: Knowing sex. How do I know their sex? AFAIK you can only smoke females while outta males you could mate them with females OR outta males you can make hash)

3: Lighting. This is problably the hardest part for me to growing. I know there are alot of different types of light; Some better for growing, some hotter, etc. Id also know that I believe it is 12 hours of light and 12 hours of darkness. Id like to know which are the best for indoor lighting and if the hours are correct.

4: Place. The place I will grow them in will be a standard bedroom. The window will be completely blocked as the sunlight that goes in is too small of a raduis to reach all of the plants. I calculate about......10 plants or a bit more will be able to fit in the bedroom