Want to move to michigan

Discussion in 'General' started by flapjack1439, Mar 24, 2012.

1. #1 flapjack1439, Mar 24, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 24, 2012
    Hey all i wanna move to Michigan. anyone live there and can tell me some nice towns. upper or lower? i like the cold so i was thinking more northern but do not know much aout the state. also im an armored truck driver so if there's work thatd be good info to.

2. I'm in the far north of Michigan. The UP to be precise. The economy is struggling all over the state, but even more-so up here.

Armored truck driver is somthing there would most likely be a good demand for up here. I see a lot of Loomis and I forget the other company trucks I see riding around.

Downstate is like an big City place you would expect, but the UP is amazingly different. You get some City, but mostly beautiful outdoors and stuff like that. Cost of living is pretty cheap, but so are the wages around here.

Lots of good weed since we have MMJ here too.

3. That's awesome and what I want if I can afford if I want a house that backs up to a big ass forest. That's my dream house guess ill make some calls and might take a trip with some.friends

4. I live in south west Michigan area and there's PLENTY of woods around here too man and there's a lot of colleges so there's always bud. And plus what Spaced said, Michigan is a medical state.

5. #5 flapjack1439, Mar 24, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 24, 2012
    Anyone know a way to find a place and a new town? Just visiting seeing what I like or what? Don't really know how to go about doing this.

6. ...what? :confused:

7. was this english ? lol

8. Was at a stop light and I'm on my phone.fixed it

9. There we go, this is a little better.

The only way to do this is to actually travel here and check some places out.