Volcano vapourizer.... is it worth $650??

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Totallydude, Jan 30, 2011.

1. Hi guys,
    thanks for reading this thread.
    I live in the Netherlands so naturally I have had some experience with the herb, but i've never spent anything over $100 on weed (and other stuff related to it) and I'm going to buy the volcano this week. I have just enough money to buy it, however it costs a full $650 (480 euros). This is with a starter set (balloons, grinder, valve etc.) and comes with a five year guarantee. It's the classic, although for $710 (520 euros) I could buy the digit with the same accessories. People seem to think the classic is more worth the money though.
    Should I look for a better purchase or is $650 reasonable?
    Thx alot people, peace :)

2. How To Use The Extreme Vaporizer - Vaporpedia

The Arizer Extreme 4.0 costs 250€. Also fills ballons and has a whip:D I would save the money and buy this vaporizer because the ellbow packs are pretty efficient and ballons get boring pretty fast in my oppinion.
    The Volcano is good nontheless, but the price is quite high for a vaporizer without a whip

3. I have the Volcano Classic and it was honestly worth every single penny I spent on it. It's been one of my best purchases!
    And I think the Digital is a bit of a waste, it's the exact same thing but with a screen so you can see how hot it is when it's heating up...? Not really worth 80£.

4. the digital volcano is much easier to use than the original. you click on the bag and push a button and it automatically fills it up. i met a lady this summer who won one. we blazed a lot with it. go hit up the vermont cannabis coalition when you see them!

i have a 250 dollar silver surfer vap works wonderful. but when it comes to ridiculous luxury you cant beat the volcano

5. from what people seem to say, the classical works the same way as the digital; the only difference is the screen.