Visiting San Francisco for spring break!

Discussion in 'General' started by FluffyBud, Mar 14, 2012.

1. I'm going to be staying with my sister and her girlfriend in their apartment in downtown San Fran, they have medical licences so that wont be a problem.

What is a concern is i'm going to be there for 7 days and i know nothing about the place! i need recommendations on what i should do, some days my sister works and i'm going to be on my own to roam the city.

Here's a few questions i hope people can answer:

1) What are some bomb places to eat around downtown in the knob hill district or around there?

2) What strains of marijuana do you folks with licences recommend me trying? Also i'm no expert on concentrates and would like recommendations on those also, i've been looking at the menu's and they're all so overwhelming for me lol.

3) What parks are the best?

4) Any other recommendations?

2. I went there 2 summers ago before I smoked so I didn't get weed, but I went to Alcatraz and that was sick, I saw the houses where they filmed full house, went to china town (highly recommend that), went to haight and ashbury and I think just about every person was selling/or doing some sort of drug, I got a bomb ass crepe at a small store there also. Go across the golden gate bridge, I did that and then we went to an extremely rich part where I think it was Nicholas cage has a house. Oh and go by I think it's called pier 51, There's a bunch of cool shit down there. That's all I remember doing but it was fun as fuck, Ive been to San Diego also and San Fran is so much better IMO.

3. Welcome to the Bay! Depends on what part of SF you'll be in really. Do you live in CA or visiting from out of state?