Vibration

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Highasapie, Dec 30, 2009.

1. :confused: Could you use vibration to accelerate the growth of a cannabis plant?:smoke::confused:

2. Why would you think that you could?

I know nothing about horticulture but I've never heard anything about vibrations effecting the growth of plants. :confused:

3. Nope. Saw it on Mythbusters.

4. So you're saying you saw an episode of Myth Busters were they tested a myth to see if you could use vibration to accelerate the growth of a cannabis plant?

5. That would be an awesome episode if it really aired.

I'd love them to do a drug myth episode, kinda like the drunk driving one.

6. Only good vibrations.

7. Okay so after reading everybody's posts it is very obvious that a lot of you have no clue what y'all are talking about. Don't take offense, I'm no expert either just throwing what I know and have gathered.

So myth busters tested SOUND on a plant that repeated every few hours for several weeks. Sound basically is vibrations but not as intense.

Myth busters has absolutely no right to have a say in this thread because during their experiment they stopped watering the plants for a week because their watering system gave out of them. When they returned all of their plants were dehydrated. Enough said.

There have been research conducted to show that plants can sense death around them, can recognize people and yes, sounds that affect plant growth.