Very small grow tent for a closet space-- SJ Cristal

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by ActiveAnon61, Apr 1, 2016.

1. Hey all,
    So i'm completely new to growing and i was hoping to start a very small little grow in my closet. I'm considering getting the Secret Jardin Cristal CR60. I dont have much room to work with in my closet atm and that would fit nicely. Would that be big enough for me to even grow anything worthwhile? If so what size/kind of bulb would you recommend for it (can only be used with CFL)? how would you go about ventilating it? Really appreciate any advice as i'm a complete noob for growing.
    THanks!

2. With 22inches total height it would be a challenge. With a lot of LST you could do it but you probably wouldn't get more than an oz a plant even with good LST. The circular hole at the top is for a fan. You'll need an inline fan to take the hot air out of the tent. Says on the site no HIDs you could get an led but most LEDs need to be at least 12" from the plants so it'll be an issue. I'd clean out my closet and get a bigger tent.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Ya after some more research ive decided to try and find a SJ Dark Propagator for a good price. Anyone have any opinions on this deal from T & T Hydroponics. SJ Clone Tent Light T5 Complete Kit
    SJ Clone Tent Light T5 Complete Kit. Includes:

1-Secret Jardin Dark Propagator 3ft x 2ft x 3ft
    1-SUNBLASTER T5HO LIGHTING KITS 2FT
    1-General Hydroponics Rapid Rooter
    1-MONDI MINI GREENHOUSE 7" WITH EASY VENTS
    1-Adjustable Light Hangers 2pk

Price: 225.99$

OR I could get just the tent for 127.99$

definately gonna get one of em just not sure if the package is worth it or not!!
    Thanks for the reply Kyla!

4. Looks like a good tent and those lights will bring you through veg but you'll want a different light for flower. Would probably be better to buy a light that will bring you all the way. You'll also need an exhaust fan.