Very new to growing

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by budflyer, Jul 5, 2004.

1. I'm new to growing. Right now I think they look pretty good. 1 is a wk old , 2nd one is 5 days old. But w/ the lights so close to them how do you keep them from drying out, but at the same time not watering to much.??? How often do you fertilize ??? Ive got miracle grow Pour and Feed...for the big one, and peters fert. 20-20-20 on the 2nd....

Attached Files:

2. Well you don't need to make a new thread every time you post a reply :) Just go "Post Reply" or "Quote"

Now about your growing. Looking healthy. You probably shouldn't use ferts yet, what's the NPK ratio on your 1st fertilizer? You water as often as needed to stop it from drying out :). Those are just my 2 cents, lookin healthy.

Note: They are kinda lookin stretched like mine were. You may want to put more soil in to about a quarter inch below the first leaves or lower the CFL's so they are closer.

3. I usually give my babies a single decent-sized dose of nutrients on Mondays. I've thought a few times about doing half the nutrients in the solution and giving them nutes 2x a week, but I know I'd get stoned and forget that second one for the first two weeks or so. The once-a-week thing seems to work quite well for my babies.

~Lycanthropy

4. sorry for reposting your picture, but i thought i would point something out to you that would help you. do you see the circled leafs on your seedlings? those are your cotyledons or embryo leafs. these will sustain your seedlings for up to 2-3 weeks depending on strain and growing conditions. when they start to yellow or die off is when most people introduce nutes unless using a "super soil" mix. at this time, i wouldnt worry about nuting, however i would try to get more soil in those pots and a pot upgrade asap. you may want to add a fan for circulation and heat control. you can get the cfls a lot closer. gl welcome to the city :D

Attached Files:

• mod1.jpg