Venting 2 Hoods

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by esrplaya, Feb 22, 2013.

1. I'm looking to add a second hood/light to my 4x4 and was wondering what the best way to mount and setup ventilation if I want one 8" fan doing all the work.

Can I do

Scrubber --> Y split into 2 ducts connected to both hoods ---> Y split (combining both ducts into 1) connected to exhaust fan ---> out??

Sorry if that's hard to visualize. I'm trying to sort all this stuff out lol.

2. you can. its not the best. there is going to be twice the heat and only one fan. plus maybe a little loss of cfm. what power of light? size of your hood?

3. yeah... what swagar says... we need the wattages of the lights and current temps and where you are venting to

any sort of pics you have will help of your current settup

4. I have a 400w in a yield master 2 classic 6" hood. I am contemplating either adding a 600w and running both or runnin 1x1000w however I'm leaning towards mixed spectrum right now...

I would like to run one 8" fan with a speed controller and just have one fan to scrub and cool the lights. I have a 4" fan I'm using now, and can use it if I really need to but I'd rather run one big fan then two smaller ones

Can I run scrubber --> hood 1 --> hood 2 --> fan --> outside room through my ac duct being dispersed into the livin room

I'm in NorCal ambient air is outside temp usually since its been cold at night . Tent hovers 70-75 ATM no issues at all

Thanks again guys

5. Here are some pics... When I upgrade that exhaust duct will be going into that ac duct you see there and out into the kitchen/living room.. You can see the dark spots in the tent already and that's not even the whole tent

Attached Files:

6. You could. You might need that four inch to bring in cold air. You would be fine with a second 400. Less heat to worry about.

7. my only concern is how your going to get fresh air to your room...