Vegging deficiency

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by DankIsland, Mar 10, 2018.

1. Hi all!

I've been growing for about 8 years now. My grow is in a perpetual cycle. I have 3 rooms - mother/clone, veg, and flower. About 25% of my plants are showing unhealthy slowed growth.

Average room temps:
    Mother room 75 F
    Veg room 75 F
    Flower room - ranges between on/off - high 85 F / low 65 F

Average Humidity:
    Mother room 75%
    Veg room 75%
    Flower room 40% - 50%

Nutes:
    Using VegBloom line:
    Veg Bloom Dirty full cycle from rooted clone to flower.
    Vegging additive Life. Flower additive Shine.

Soil Mix:
    Promix cube with 40% added perlite.
    I usually only add about 25% to 30% perlite to one cube of promix but instead I added more for faster
    drainage and to promote faster root growth. Please note: before using less perlite in the soil mix I did not have this problem. I do not use saucers. Water drains freely from pots.

I've never checked my ph and never had any problems for years! (only recently changed to VegBloom. I used to grow no till with worms - filtered water only)

Watering:
    I water my Flowering plants every two days and my Vegging plants every 3 - 4 days roughly.

One thought is that I may be overwatering a bit and that may have caused some of the plants to enter a lockout stage causing deficiencies.
    Or adding the extra perlite with a lower amount of soil is off balancing the VegBloom nutrients. Basically, some nutrients out of the mix is flowing through and some is staying within the soil so its not balanced for the plants uptake.
    Or roots systems could be to small entering flower?

Any help and opinions on my situation is much appreciated! :)
    IMG_2652.jpg IMG_2650.jpg IMG_2651.jpg

2. U might have the virus u have been growing for a while and u would have fixed this normally right? MACtheman knows about this. Hopefully he sees this

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk

• Like Like x 1