Vaporizer Being Funky? Only Works When On Max.

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by Fenagle, Jun 7, 2013.

1. Howdy all, just joined and trying to find some info on my Buddha Vape! (Sorry if that sort of join-and-ask-a-question is frowned upon. I'm the only one of my circle of smoking buddies who actually went ahead and dropped the cash on a vaporizer.)

Anyway's, we've had Da Buddha for almost a month now, use it quite regularly in the afternoons and scantly in the morning, but lately it's been having trouble staying on. Normally we turn it up to full, and let it heat up for about 5 minutes before turning it down half way to our smoking level. Lately though, it heats up fine but when we turn it down to our usual level the thing powers down and cools. It does this on and off, but for the last two times we used it the Vape would only stay on when full blast.

I'm not good with...electrical things. I dont even touch the thing for fear of breaking it. So obviously, I have no clue what to do with or about this lol! Any seasoned Buddhists know what this could mean or how it could be fixed?

2. Is it a digital circuit or analog? Do you press buttons to change the heat or a knob?

3. He said its the DBV for Christs sake.

Does the heating element still glow red at all? Do you have any kind of outside source like a fan blowing on the vape?

4. #4 Winegums, Jun 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 7, 2013
    Wow why don't you calm down a little. I took two years of schooling for electronics engineering. I was trying to help out.

Edit: it's probably the control pot on the front that is screwed. They sometimes fail with use. Most likely the resistor inside the pot blew which would turn it into a switch. So if you're brave and knowledgable order in a new pot and fix it or send it in for repairs.

Edit 2: rereading your post I'm almost certain it's your potentiometer.