Vape Questions?

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by SaskKush, Jan 17, 2013.

1. I've never used a vape before but I'm intetested in them, but I have a few questions.

Try to explain the difference between a vape high and a smoking high? What are some decent capes and their prices? Does vaping actually not smell? Is a vape healthier?

2. With a vape high everything seems much clearer and mucky more heady, like an very good sativa. It smells, anyone who says otherwise is talking out their ass, but the smell is much different and does not cling to you or anything else or last long. Much healthier, basically no plant material or smoke going into your lungs.

3. I've heard that a vape high isn't as good. In your opinion is that true?

4. In my opinion, it's quite the opposite.

5. Smells just as dank but goes away faster. Tastes like the bud you smell instead of smoke with a hint of the smell, you'll be shocked at the taste you've been missing.

High is similar, I don't get quite as couch locked.

6. Vapor can be harsh depending on devices. Vapor from a high end product such as the volcano ($500) can offer smooth bag tokes that can bring out the true taste of your bud, or you can buy a whip vape ($150-200) that can give you milky and tasty hits. If you buy a whip vape, consider hooking it up to a bong or the vapor may become too dry for your throat.

Vapor in itself is healthy and tasty, but if vaping everyday with a hot vapor hitting your throat without water filtration through a bong, it can get very drying on your respiratory system.

There are handheld vapes that are smooth and saves bud, such as the Pax or Persei 8, or thermovape: those can run up to $200.

Vapor when used at a low temp (below 400) can taste surprisingly delightful and flavorful, and can give you a uplifting high.

7. You people are overrating the smell. I have a Solo it doesn't smell anywhere close to smoking.