Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Vape pen for concentrates?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by weyrsinger, Oct 6, 2013.

1. I've been smoking for a few years but I'm new to medical marijuana and I've just learned about concentrates. I'm curious about trying dabbing, but not curious enough to drop well over $100 on an oil rig (not to mention, I'm not even sure it's something I'd want to do regularly anyway). And I don't know anyone that has one so trying it with a friend isn't really an option. Are there any pens that can compare or should I just not bother? If a pen would be a good solution, could you suggest some that would be a good compromise between budget and quality?

Thanks!

2. Micro G Pen. 

Cloud Vapor.

Look 'em both up and form your own opinion based on other's experiences! 

3. #3 nascarfan, Oct 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 7, 2013
    Ehhhhhh, vape pens (ecigarettes is what we're talking about basically, if you're trying to keep it cheap) don't really work very well with weed concentrates. At least none that are readily available or easy to make. I use a ecigarette as my nicotine delivery device. The sort of liquid you need, it needs to be viscus, but also very thin to work well, and absolutely has to be homoginized; you can't have ANY chunks or bits floating in the liquid. The liquid also needs to be, for a lack of a better word, clean. That means it can't have a lot of stuff that'll leave a significant residue or film or anything like that.