Utilization of bud that is possibly ruined.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by clint torres, May 7, 2012.

1. Hey guys,

I have two different type of bud that were harvested first. Unfortunately, as a beginner i tried to be mr. Pro and use a loupe to judge triches instead of what was working for us before, judging by hair color ratios. So I picked these about 10-14 days early. Still COVERED in crystals.

small plants, 12 -14 inches at end as flower was started early

I have about 1/4 oz. of bud that was a day too dry for a good cure and smells "hayey" and about 3/8 oz of some church that went okay. Light smell of coffee and floral maybe but real light. These were the first real good buds I've had since I started trying to learn and I haven;t had the luxury of some one saying, "cut them now" or "jar them now".

Lastly I had a strawberry blue that had gotten some root damage in transplant but turned out fine, 3 weeks late. That's about 5/8 oz. it's going into jars tonight or in the morning as they are still moist but starting to have that "springiness" to them.

The last try I made was 6 months ago. My dog that I had the time died, but while it was approaching he was shedding all his hair and got completely in the bud. It wasn't a loss as it was way too over fed and I didn't know yet how to flush them.

This time around I went to the hardware store and bought some rolls of fine window screen. I hung one roll from in front of the doorway to the space. Then I took pieces of screen that I cut from another roll and covered all of the faces of the fans and the a/c vent. This really brought the hair down to a really fair minimum. There are a FEW hairs here and there, but they are getting rarer.

MAIN POINT =======>>>>>>

I do not mind a stray hair or two, it happens but i am seeing some carpet fiber in the bud. Same deal, it's just not that much but it's carpet fiber. You know, synthetics.