Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Using a rolling machine

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by RobbieS, Dec 6, 2011.

1. I have been smoking for about 3 years now, I have always hand rolled or used pieces to get high. Recently I started trying to use a rolling machine, a Raw one to be precise.

So far it seems alright, but I have two questions;

Firstly is there a way to roll cone shape spliffs with them, or are they always going to be straights?

My second questions is, when spinning it, usually quite alot of THC dust and finely ground bits seem to get rolled out and wasted, is this a common thing or am I just doing it wrong/the Raw ones are shit?

2. I noticed that "raw" machine isn't as good as the "Zig-Zag" one, I've used them in all sizes and recommend "ZZ".

I can roll a perfect cone using the manual "hand" technique , so I dont thing the machine can handle a cone roll

3. Dust is normal. I usually make my cylinder in the roller, then tap it on the surface and pile it up and either throw it back on top, or back in the grinder/kief box. I dont think you can make a cone.

4. My friend once made a cone from a machine, it was the way he put the paper but he's left handed so it confused me, and now i forgot. but it is possible!

5. Yeah my lil bro has a raw machine and in my opinion it sucks! My zig zag machines are pretty dope though.. ive never had an issue with em when i do use em..

6. Machines lol. Waste of money, you really can't smoke that many joints that your that lazy to roll a joint.