Unsure if im somehow killing my plants.

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Matresa, Apr 11, 2014.

1. Hey everyone. I'm a beginner grower, just very recently started, and I noticed that the tips of my leafs on one of my plants is turning slightly yellow. Now from what i've researched, seems like it could be a lot of things, varying from missing nutrients to even possibly over-watering the plants. 

Since as I said i'm quite a beginner, I would really like to hear the opinions of some of you who have more experience in the subject. 

[​IMG]

So these right here are my plants. They are about 3 weeks old (not 100% sure). I'm not using any super fancy soil, I just went to a gardening place in town and they had these plastic bags with fertilized soil that they made there. It was supposed to come with the main nutrients I see everyone says are important for growing (N, K, P).

The strain, well I wouldn't be able to tell you with 100% accuracy what it is, but I got the seeds off some Jamaican-purple-ish weed I had gotten.Here is a pic of a chunk of that weed I had.

[​IMG]

I keep them outside, they're receiving around 10 hours of sunlight a day. I DO think that I MIGHT be overwatering them; i've seen many people say it's suggested around every 3 days, but I was actually watering them every day. 

Temperatures here have been around 78-82, but i've noticed that the soil dries up very quickly. Maybe i'm just a paranoid and think it's too dry, but it just seems to me like if I watered them every 3 days they'd die of dehydration. But anyways, haven't watered them in over a day and not doing so for another two days, want to give it a shot at least.