Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Unlawful possession of Marijuana

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by TonyTheTaiga, Dec 9, 2014.

1. Hello Im a student currently attending UB and receiving financial. a couple months ago, I got a ticket for UPM. now, my question is the first time i got a UPM (my second time unfortunately, come from a doomed area which I decided never to go back too) the public attorney who defended me got me reduced to disorderly conduct and i paid a 140$ ticket. And I remember him telling that, its better this way because if i ever get caught again that i could ask for a reduction to a ACOD. I went to court once and asked for a reduction and am now waiting for my second date. My question's is, what are my chances of getting a ACOD? I don't have money currently to afford a lawyer. And worst case scenario, will it effect my Financial Aid? I've read some posts where they claim you can still check no under convicted of a crime under the Fasfa form and them still receiving aid. Also, how should i approach this in court? Should i just straight up tell him if he can reduce to ACOD so that I can still receive my financial aid? Please help, thank you. 

2. as long as its not a felony possession you're golden with financial aid.