Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Underweight after breaks from weed

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by j2high, Sep 8, 2018.

1. I'm 19 years old, naturally skinny and I've been smoking throughout each day for about 2 years, with about 5 months of breaks spread out amongst that period.

I've been smoking again for about a month straight all day every day ( I'd go through a quarter in 3-4 days alone ) and it's been a week since I've last smoked. I'm having a really hard time pushing myself to eat and when I do I lose focus and bring my attention to other things.

When I quit smoking I quit cold turkey, and I do get all the normal withdrawal symptoms such as insomnia, anxiety, and also loss of appetite. But I'm a bit worried because when I'm smoking everyday I can maintain a healthy weight and I eat enough for me to continuously gain weight, but when I take breaks, sometimes for even up to two weeks I avoid making food and sometimes I end up going a full day without eating and I don't even realize it until its over. This is causing me to drop back to being underweight even tho I pushed hard to get back to a healthy weight.

I'm curious has anyone else experienced this and if so is there anything that you can recommend to me?
    I enjoy smoking but not if this is what it's going to do to me every-time I'm without it.