Under the Sun Breeding

Discussion in 'Cannabis Breeding' started by UnderTheSunGenetics, Dec 12, 2021.

1. #1 UnderTheSunGenetics, Dec 12, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2021
    Hello everyone,

Been a GC member since '09 but wanted to create a new account to document my breeding projects. Quick little background on me: I've been gardening since a young boy. It all started helping my mom with our rose bushes and veggie garden. I've been gardening ever since. In regard to cannabis, I've been growing for the past 5 years. Recently, I decided I wanted to get into the breeding aspect of it as well. I'm totally new to this, so I'll be documenting this from the beginning.

Please feel free to follow me on Instagram @ underthesungenetics

For my first project I'll be using In House Genetics Slurricane #7 S1 and their Cherry Gorilla F2's. All 5 of the fem Canes germed, while only 6 of the 11 Cherry Gorillas did.
    [​IMG]

Within 36 hours, all plants had broken soil. The slurricanes actually broke soil within 12 hours.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

• Like Like x 4
  2. #2 UnderTheSunGenetics, Dec 12, 2021
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2021
    For the veg and clone area of this project, I'll be using a spare closet with custom cabinets. Ideally, I'd like to use an area with more space, but this is what I have to work with right now. This is my veg cabinet, it's split into 2 sections with a couple HO T5 bulbs mounted on the top. After pheno hunting, most of these plants will be eliminated.

[​IMG]

After breaking soil, they stretched a little bit - especially the Cherry Gorillas. So, I propped them up to get them closer to the lights. Due to the limitations on my space and height, I'll have to take clones somewhat often to replace vegging plants. For now, they will stay in the solo cups for a couple weeks probably until they need to be transplanted to bigger pots.

Cabinets directly to the right of my veg area will be used for my supply area.
    [​IMG]