Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Unbearably bad taste from dry vaporizer

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by notna, Jan 12, 2018.

1. Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie in vaping and bought myself a G Pen Pro dry herb vaporizer. Grinded my herb and started vaping on the lowest temperature, following the how-to. There, for the first 2-3 takes there was a terrible taste, a mixture of burnt and maybe plastic, not quite sure as it was indescribable. Then, the next few hits barely produced anything, and that was it, my herb was fully burnt... session was done.

Please, tell me that I got something wrong, and that this is not what vaping is about.

A few notes:
    - I also ran the vaporizer empty and it had the same bad taste (although I cleaned the vaporizer thoroughly after my first horrific session). Then, for 2-3 times, I ran it empty again on maximal heat, thinking it might help remove the taste but it didn't.
    - My herb has been tested and approved for good taste (when smoked).

Wishing for some wise words! Thank you.

2. G-pens are terrible vapes man, i had one when they first came out it was good the first day i got it after that it clogged & burnt the weed i ended up throwing it away lol

3. sounds like the g-pen is a really cheaply made vape. that plasticy taste is probably off gassing from plastic to close to the heating element.

• Agree Agree x 1