Ultimate Outdoor Patch

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by tenacity2986, Jan 5, 2013.

1. Okay so this is my first time growing outdoors in a region far enough away from home that I won't be able to see them. Ideally what I am thinking is to just have a system that runs on its own for months at a time, without me entertaining visits.

This is what Im thinking:

10 Gallon Grow bags filled with Foxfarms
    Solar water pump to provide water via drip irrigation to each grow bag

The only question i really have is if there is a way to put a solar water pump system and retrofit with a timer, so it can only water during specific parts of the day rather than continuously.

2. lol. are you serious?

• Like Like x 1
  3. Somebody wants pounds of Bobby brown.

• Like Like x 1
  4. You should check out Corto's grows. He sets them up so he only visits his plots a couple times per season ad gets some pretty nice yields for it. He posted his most recent grow in old porks outdoor grow journal. You could learn a lot from both of them old gurillas ;)

The water pump idea sounds iffy to me if you aren't going to be checking often. I would worry that an animal would trip the hose, or the water line would get clogged. Anything could happen. Its best to plant near enough a water source that your plants can get their own water from the ground. Find this in a secure location and you should be golden. Just amend your soil so you don't need to feed and it should be a self sufficient grow.

5. Can you just plant them alongside a river or something deep enough that the roots can just reach for the water?

Im now thinking of digging a 2 foot deep hole (until i hit water leaking in from river) and just fill with good soil, and plant a clone... That should be good right? But that makes me wonder if the soil will be too moist all the time haha

I'm willing to visit once a month but thats about it