Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

types of marijuana?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by adamjj, Aug 20, 2010.

1. so i have been smoking for about 4-5 years now and the only 2 marijuana types i've ever heard of are indica and sativa. recently i have been learning about growing and am in my first grow process right now (only 1 week into veg). but as i have been looking up more about growing and just pot in general i have have heard of a type called runderalis. now for what i understand indica is more of a stoney body high and sativa is more of the head rush high. so what i am wondering is what is the runderalis type like, are there any other types of pot, and what strains of marijuana have the runderalis type in them? i know its kind of a "noob" question but thats what these forums are here for is to ask questions and learn so any imformation would be greatly appreciated.

thank you,
    adamjj

2. It's Cannabis Ruderalis your thinking of.

Cannabis Ruderalis is actually a sub-species of Cannabis Sativa.
    Ruderalis is highly uncommon because pure Ruderalis is without THC.

I hope I helped. :)

3. Cannabis Ruderalis is a short plant that has very low levels of THC but it is an auto-flowering variety. There are plant breeders who cross Ruderalis with either Sativa or Indica strains so as to maintain its convenient size and auto-flowering qualities while enjoying the higher THC levels of the strains it gets crossed with.

4. It is also very hardy.

5. its also very hardy

6. What kind of high do you want?