Turning travel trailer into grow room.

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Smokey Bernie, Feb 7, 2013.

1. Hello all, Ive been researching on here for 2 yrs or so and have finally gotten my card from Washington. Woohoo!!!! So here I am wanting to grow but I rent and have no room inside, so my idea is to get an old travel trailer(they are pretty cheap to almost free sometimes) and gut it out leaving the furnace and min other stuff like maybe the sink dunno yet. That way I can grow when its cold here. I would easily have enough room for veg, mother, clone area, prob 2 flower rooms, drying/trimming area and plenty of room to run venting all thru the trailer as I see fit. Im gonna close the drapes on the windows so no one can see in and enclose the window from inside with plywood so no one could break in. Reinforce the door also Im gonna be living here for prob another 2 yrs until I buy a house so this seems to be my best option. That way when I move I take it with me. Im thinking a 16-20ft trailer. What do you guys think? I think this should work well. My backyard is fenced and only neighbors to the left and across me. Has anyone evr heard of this being done? Looking foward to getting my grow on. Any info would be great, Thanks guys. :smoking:

2. Gonna prob start with a 600 or dimmable 1000 HPS. Was thinking probly 600 cause Ill prob add another flower area so Im shooting for 2 rooms with a min of 4X4 each area, maybe 5X5. Ill have to see what the trailer would allow....

3. That's some operation. Sounds legitimate if you have the discipline to pull it off.

4. From my experience the best stealthy grow room all have wheels, as per your tailer idea, start with you ideal grow space, and work up and out, ie.