Trying to lose weight!!!!

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by KiddCadaver, Sep 19, 2011.

1. Ok so ever since I was little i've been a little on the husky side. Well I started working out and playing football in highschool and I started to trim down and get a little six pack but out of no where I got a staff infection in my hip bone and couldn't do anything not even go outside for 14 weeks and I could barley walk which made me gain a lot of weight. Well I started playing football again and I started working out but Im still at the same weight I can tell that I've lost fat but I'm freakishley bulky. Im 5'9 and weigh around 235lbs, im not fat looking im just really bulky looking from lifting weights and I just wanna tone my muscles. So my goal is to get down to 190- 200lbs and lose as much fat as possible. I've stoped drinking sodas and I've started going to the gym and im gonna start eating better. Im gonna update every friday with my results.

2. Try adding some HIIT and Crossfit-style metcon workouts a couple days a week and train for strength (i.e high weight, low reps) to increase muscle density and reduce volume. You can also make use of fasted training to really take fat off quickly. Eat below maintenance to ensure you lose weight.

3. Good luck on your mission to lose weight. You should also make fruits, vegetables and grains a big part of your daily diet because they will provide all the essential nutrients and they also provide fiber which helps you poop and, in-turn, lose weight.:D ..heh..poop.:laughing:

4. #5 Grizmoblust, Sep 20, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 20, 2011
    Like I said in the other thread,

5. shit, i really need to stop eating only one meal a day.

6. I go on the bodybuilding forum too and they all seem to think that meal frequency has little advantage when having 6 meals a day.

7. #8 iMaven, Sep 20, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 20, 2011
    if you have to eat meat...