Trying to get my life back on track before it goes down hill (life evaluation)

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by 420Juggalo610, Jan 2, 2014.

1. I've had a rough year unfortunately i'm currently a college student, but as I said in a seperate post i've failed 2 of my classes and got a D in one and now i'm on academic probation. What turned into a dream come true, going from community college to a university, has turned into a nightmare I feel. I've joined a fraternity which i've had a blast since joining and finally have friends to hang out with, but there's been alot of instances that hasn't set right with me since then that involved me and the brothers. And I feel i've turned into a person I that I don't really like since joining for example I tried to cheat off of a brother that I had class with which I haven't tried cheating EVER in my college career. He ended up with a D+ and I got a F for the class. I just look bad right now plus I live in a crappy off campus fraternity house in the same city which I live in with no job, which I don't really have to work because i'm rich. This is because I won a settlement suit from my mom's death. I have enough money to get me and my grandmother out of this hell hole of a house, hood and city. I feel the relationship between me and her has gone down hill but not really frankly because we have different views on issues in this world such as cannabis. She knows I smoke but I haven't completely came out and admitted it. I've smoked in the house countless times without her knowing and even grew weed in the house the summer before last.

This is just one of the stupid mistakes i've made over the past 3 years. Before joining my fraternity i've been a loner ever since senior year of High school and I feel god had made it that way for a reason and the end result was making the deans list many times and obtainging my asscociates degree.