Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Anxiety Trying different strains, I'm still new at this.

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Elivas, Oct 16, 2018.

1. Hey guys :)

I'm currently living in the Netherlands where I can quite easily get pot. No idea how good it is, don't know how medicinal cannabis works either. I'm a novice in all of this.

A quick description of my situation; I live with my boyfriend and have done so for about 10 years now, that's also about how long I've had anxiety issues. I've been depressed ever since I can remember and had lots of issues as a kid that went mostly unaddressed completely. I've been diagnosed, I guess, because I went to a doctor many years ago, like 7 years ago and he send me to a psychologist who gave me a few weeks of mindless, I mean, mindful therapy, that didn't work.

I've been smoking cannabis this past month with varying results. I'm also keeping a journal, but I'm too embarrassed to post that here!

So, I've had a rough weekend where I was very nervous. I have trouble falling asleep too. I'm a big mess really, barely able to get myself out of the house. Everything was quite fine before that, but then suddenly smoking started making me much more nervous. I spend most of my weekend lying in bed because of it.