Try, Try, Again

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Unclenugs, Apr 30, 2008.

1. First, a little background

Hello, I'm a frustrated beginner grower. I grew some b-52 from Nirvana about a year ago, and used their forum as a lifeline. I was not impressed with my crop at all, but to no fault of Nirvana's. I had problems with my lights and soil, stretching them the first week, and unknowingly setting them to flower under a hps with a bad capasitor for three weeks. i screwed it up bad but still ended up with a bit of gangaly lookin bud. I strongly reccomend Nirvana, but their forum is doing something, so i'm hoppin over to you guys for advice.

ok, so i started another grow, this time with bagseed and again, i'm screwing it up. i'm 5 weeks into flowering, and i dont like what i see. its not that they dont look healthy, just very stunted. you guys shouldn't have to see them like that, so little, so no pics, sorry. i'm gonna let them finish, dry em and smoke em all in a fat jay. i think they're just root bound and just sad because i dont have my 400w hps right now, so i'm flowering them under a 170w MH. (i know, i know)

But this is not about them. I want to grow again, and this time do it right with only a couple of plants, and really focous on making them the healthyest that they can be, then do more from there. I have a decent budget, adequate space, no need for steath, and all the determination to get this done right.

so, after all that, i want all of your opinions

I have:
    -1 400w hps
    -2 100w hps
    -1 170w mh
    -fan
    -3'x3'x8' closet

so what i need to know is; what would you do with what i have, for my level of ability(havn't really proven myself in the past)? lst? scrog? try hydro? stick with good ol' soil? should I top my plants? i'm not lookin to be the best, i just want to finally have a crop that I can be proud of.

i have room for more, but I only want to do 4 plants as well as I can.