Truth Behind Marijuana

Discussion in 'Marijuana Legalization' started by GimpySmokedUp, Jan 19, 2012.

1. So I didn't know exactly where to put this but I guess it'll go here until someone decides it belongs in a more suitable part of the forum.

I'm always seeing consistently on the internet "facts on marijuana" with websites like Above the Influence and D.R.U.G.S.

Personally, I know the truth. I've been smoking for nearly three years and haven't had any lung issues or mental health problems. So all I'm asking for is your astute opinions, really.

Anybody on here think marijuana is bad? Or do we all think it rocks our socks off and isn't as negative as government run websites and other programs tell us it is?

Fire away, fellow stoners.

2. The plant itself is harmless. Yet, most humans consume marijuana with un-healthy techniques. We all know that smoke is bad for your lungs, weed is no different. Personally, I do believe that early smoking of marijuana can lead to social withdrawl/anxiety at an older age. This is all a matter of opinion of course, just my experience. Gate way theory is bunk, and is caused by prohibition not by the plant. Anyone, and everyone should be allowed to use marijuana with the exception of stoned on the job and driving. I'm already paranoid about bad drivers, do you think I will be okay letting some 19 year old with eyes nearly shut doing 65 behind me? I think not :smoke: