Trunk Grow in beginning phases - Need some help

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by mc123, May 15, 2012.

1. So I was driving down a local road the other day and saw a trunk laying on the side in front on an old library. Couldn't help but turn around and grab it, with only one intention on using it :D the trunk is 3 feet tall, 20 inches wide, and 1 foot in depth. I plan on growing only 2 plants in this trunk, one Northern Lights and one Sour Diesel. I have FFOF and the nute trio already handy, getting mylar reflecting tape to line the entire box, an 80mm fan for intake and a 120 for exhaust (DIY carbon scrubbers mounted to both fans) with a flex pipe running between the two outside of the chest for continuous air flow. Still have some room question though. I'm thinking CFL, perhaps 3 cool white 43w should cover it? I'm new to indoor so I'm opening the floor to all opinions and input. My thinking with this potential setup would be 24/0 for the first 2 weeks, 18/6 for 4 weeks, and then force flowering with 12/12 at 6 weeks? Tell me what you guys think, here's a picture of what I'm working with. Thanks as always :smoke:
    [​IMG][/IMG]

2. Seeds are female btw

3. #3 anon4life, May 15, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 15, 2012
    Think you can run 18/6 the whole veg phase, i have no idea about this but i would think the light change would do more harm them good stress wise. But do not take my word for it, i would just have researched that part a bit more.