Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Trouble rolling a joint

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by stoneheir, Mar 18, 2010.

1. I searched to no avail.

Whenever I roll joints (no blunts because my weed tastes too good) they're usually fine. I'm no pro but they burn well and do the job. But sometimes...when I roll a joint I'll light it and it won't pull. The front will light but I can't get barely any smoke when I pull....and it'll burn weird and I'll have to keep re-lighting it and pulling real hard until it does this shit half way.....then by halfway it's burning fine.

does this happen to anyone? wtf am i doing wrong

2. Are you packing it to tight?

3. Ussually that happens when you have super dank ass herb.
    When its super dank and fresh its very wet which causes it to burn slow, or barely burn at all.

Where i come from all i get is dank so if i dont roll my dank with tobacco it wont burn. I usually only roll joints, id consider myself a pro. Use some tobacco if you want if not then just smoke out of a bong.

4. do you have a grinder? your bud might not be ground up well enough to keep a cherry

and why the hell is public hair one of the tags?

5. With a forum full of stoners, random shit can happen :smoking:

6. yeah I have a grinder but it's a shitty plastic one so I think you're right about the problem. that's all I could think it would be. while my weed is dank it's def not drenched and unlightable.

and i never know what to write for tags so I do the first random thing lol:smoking: