Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Trouble burping and gas movements in chest

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Scimitars of Drizzt, Nov 30, 2011.

1. Hey GC, I've been smoking weed for about 4 years now, just using recreationally. Recently, I picked up some bud and I'm getting a really weird effect from it when I smoke it. I'm smoking from a bong, and usually within a few minutes of smoking I can feel chest gas moving around and I have this feeling that I need to burp. When I try to burp nothing happens, the gas seems to get blocked near my throat. It's almost as if my esophagus is swelling up. When I swallow, the spit goes down very slowly and I can feel it move all the way down into my stomach. I can breath completely fine, it hasn't seemed to effect my trachea at all. When I sober up, the effect seems to diminish. Although I have been able to let out a few small burps when it happens, it's not right away and usually after several attempts. This has never happened to me before so I'm just wondering if it may be an effect I'm starting to gain from weed in general, or if it's the strain that I have. (I think it's the strain but I'm not sure, I still need to test it out) I have not yet tried smoking different bud other than the bud that gives me this effect.