Tripping preparation

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by Coheed, Sep 27, 2009.

1. I'm planning on taking 2 10mg Ambien here in about 40 mins. I've smoked a bowl already and taken 400mg of caffiene so I don't fall asleep. I'm thinking about taking another 200mg of caffiene soon and having a bowl packed for when I take the pills. I'll be putting on the movie 'A Scanner Darkly' on when I take the pills. Anything I'm missing? I have my drinks ready and am on a fairly empty stomache. I should also mention this is my first time tripping on anything.

2. Sounds like you're ready to trip, have fun!

3. ive never tried mixing it with caffeine, i have no idea how that would work out but im interested to here how it goes for ya. every time ive taken ambien i wanted to go to sleep after a while of tripping, that was why id take it in the first place the trip was just a bonus for me.

im over ambien trips though, since i took acid.

4. Well, that was a waste of a night.

I took the pills. I heard these should kick in after about 15-30 mins. 30 minutes came and I didn't feel anything. Then I woke up the next morning. Thats all that happened. I maybe started feeling it right towards the end, but I most certainly didn't 'trip'. I just fell asleep :( It must have done something to me because usually when I take caffiene pills I can't sleep until 4am.

I'd say I wouldn't try them again, but do to the major lack of psychedelics around here I probably will, but if I do I won't do it late at night relaxing watching a movie, I'll try to find something more stimulating. I'm really bummed out, I kinda had high hopes for these reading all the trip reports I have. I was so excited to take these that when I was dosing I could barely get the pills in my mouth I was shaking in anticipation so much.

5. usually you just dont remember shit

6. Its possible that I did some stuff I don't remember, but I doubt it because I woke up in the same place I remember being last.