Trial Run

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Eq2exorcist, Nov 10, 2017.

1. My boyfriend is a disabled veteran and heavy smoker. He collected a bunch of seeds from bags he purchased before we moved to Colorado. We decided to see what we could do with them, if anything. We don't have lighting or temp control. Nothing to make us serious growers yet, but I thought I would ask and see what everyone thinks about the plants so far. It's winter and too cold to take them out side, but we keep them under light and near a window. Any suggestions? I started them from seeds in a napkin and had to nurse the odd looking one to get it going.We just use potting soil and coffee grounds atm, but plan on getting some good soil to transplant soon. They've been growing for at least a few weeks since being planted in soil. I'd say they're a month old? Ideas on what they might be or how they're growing? Thanks everyone. I'm just a farmer, not a big grower.
    IMG_20171110_080009.jpg IMG_20171110_080030.jpg IMG_20171110_080049.jpg

2. No way to tell what they are yet. I'd cover up the clear plastic, roots don't like light. And cut some holes in the bottom.. Plants don't like soggy soil . You should also goto you hydroponic store and buy some veg nutrients and start at 1/4 suggested strength

• Like Like x 1
  3. And get your soil from a hydroponic store. They heat it to kill the pests mold and bugs. And talk to the people at the store. They'll be able to set you up

4. False information.

5. Then goto home depot and msg me in when your 6 weeks into flower. They do treat soiless mixes at hydro stores