Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Traveling to Japan..what about edibles?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Capribra, Nov 29, 2009.

1. Hello folks,

This is my first post..I'm pretty new to smoking (as of May) and am happy to be on the forums. I will be traveling to Tokyo next month, and while I know of the status of marijuana in japan and would not risk bringing in any herb to japan (or even cookies or brownies) I'm wondering what about edibles such as lollipops? I would imagine there shouldn't be an issue as there shouldn't be any odor. I'm looking to have the lollipops in japan not just for the plane trip there. Has anyone had any experience with this? The way i see it (and this may be too idealistic lol) "I'm not bringing weed on a plane...I'm bringing candy!"

I have been to Tokyo before and would just like to experience it on an "enhanced" level.

Thanks guys!

2. you have lollipops that get you high? :devious:

3. :confused: yess tell us more about these lollipops

4. From my understanding, you get them from clinics? Im assuming CA right?

5. As long as you're not bringing in anything that could be classed as suspect (a box full of brownies for example), and can keep your high on the down low, you should be fine.

As you're well aware (and for others in the thread), marijuana in Japan is highly illegal, and can cause many problems -- especially for foreigners.