Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Traveling to Cali - need advice pls

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Yanojl, Aug 9, 2011.

1. Hello all, I am a noob and am seeking advice re: MMJ in California (please!)

I live in Florida and will be traveling to California next week. I have been diagnosed by an physician with anxiety/depression, and was given 2 prescriptions (Zoloft and Klonopin). I am not a big fan of these Rxs - the side effects are a little strong for my liking.

I will be in Cali for 10 days. Since MMJ is still illegal in my home state, I am interested in trying medical marijuana while in Cali as an alternative; but I do not know what to do.

I will be flying in to LAX, and driving up to San Luis Obispo (Driving through Ventura, Santa Barbara, etc.)

Should I stop by a dispensary and purchase? Do I stop at a doctors office first for a MML Rx? I am a little confused as to the process in your state, and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

2. i think you have to be a resident of CA in order to get a card. (or possibly at least a card holder in another state.. but i donno for certain on that)

3. Yes, you must be a resident of California to obtain a CA State MMJ card. The dispensaries will not honor an out of state card.

4. You have to be a resident for 6 months. There are ways around this, but it is "illegal".