Transplanting Outdoor To Indoor?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Popped_A_Molly, Sep 12, 2014.

1. My girls are just starting to flower and are looking great! This is my first time so please give me some lee-way ;) I fear winter may set before they are done, I don't want them to succumb to the frost (Welcome to Canada) !! I am building a box from wood, should I line the sides with aluminum? Also four 50w bulbs is what I will use, what type of lighting is best for the flower stages? Also is changing from outdoor to indoor better, or which will yield more? Thanks in advance!! ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1410550759.078849.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1410550824.473132.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1410551181.032926.jpg

2. Also does anyone have an idea what these girls might yield? They are about 2.5 ft tall each

3. postpone bringing them indoors until the last possible day. Keep your eye on the weather report. If it's just a cold night you can cover them. Once you bring them in, don't then again move them out. The change in humidity is just too much.

for flowering cfl use 2700k

4. Thank you, the humidity change would be minimal as it would remain outside just under a shed. Why is it that I should wait till the last possible days? Also, my pot it rather small, would I see improvements in transplanting into bigger separate pots? Or will the root system be entangled in the close quarters? I'm open to opinions/advice!!

5. #5 DazedAndStoned, Sep 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 13, 2014
    I don't know where in Canada you are, but I can say if you are anywhere close to me you would already bring them inside, -9 at night with frost will certainly kill your plant. I woke up this morning to find all of our backyard crops and flowers dead, and we had some pumpkins almost ready for harvest.

I'd leave her in the pot you have her in, and next time maybe transplant into a bigger pot when plant is still vegging.