Transplant

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by thcmane, Nov 29, 2012.

1. How big should I let my plants get before I deside to transplant in to 5 gallon pots???

2. How big of a pot are they in now? I usually start mine in a small pot then go to a 1 gal pot after seed sprouts then after that to a 3-5 gal when a ft tall

3. They r in one gal pots now there about six inches tall

4. You can transplant them now if you really want but I usually do it around a ft talk and up are they short and bushy? Got a pic helps to see how they are growing.

5. I can post a pic later on... I have had a lot of trouble getting them to grow because its my first time with indoor.... I was way over watering at one point and that slowed them down so much on there growth

6. i would just transplant them one time as to reduce stress on the plant and roots. go straight to what u want have, three or five. i would transplant now personally, but u can wait.

7. Ya that will do it. Since its your first indoor. Hope you don't mind a little advice. The best way to water is wait for the leaves to droop a little. Works perfect and keeps root for away. Also mix small pebbles with it from a gardening store or sand. It will increase water drainage to keep from having standing water. Sounds good can't wait to see em but what lights are you using?

8. I need all the advice I can get.... It's a lot harder than I had thought from the get go.... I have them under a 400 mh / hps on an 18/6 light cycle

9. How much sand should I mix with my soil in the 5 gal pots?