Transferring questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by SnowCappedHills, Jun 17, 2012.

1. Hey grass city!

So my three plants are a little over three months old right now and very soon I'm putting them outside to grow for the rest of the summer.

They need to be transferred into a large container before i get them outside and I was just wondering about what was the best way to go about doing this? I am just a little nervous cause I have never done it before.

Also I am worried about putting them outside where they face the wind, animals, insects, weather, and possible cold nights or days of rain and hail. I know that those conditions can't be avoided but how do you think ultimately the plants will cope with the change? I try to get them outside to get use to it and enjoy some real sun as much as I can and they get about three hours of sun every day or every other day. When I do this they have been fine and only get sad looking when I put them in direct sun light for to long because they are so use to my CFL's and not the powerful rays of the sun. With water and some shade they perk right back up though. So I guess what I'm getting at here is that I just want some advise about going through with putting them outside. I already have a small fenced off section to hopefully deter animals from investigating (like Mt. Lions, Deer, and Elk). Also average daily temps are 75 to 85 degrees Fahrenheit, with average wind speeds of 10-15 mph with sudden gusts. Night temps drop to high thirties/low forties usually or high forties to low fifties on warm nights. Just trying to give y'all as much info as I can for some accurate suggestions and advise.

Thanks guys!