Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Totally new toker questions.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Trazis, Oct 25, 2010.

1. So I'm totally new to the herb, and Im looking to order a piece off of Gc, but I'm not sure what kind I want.

The first, and only time I smoked; it was out of makeshift bong my friend made from an Arizona can. The smoke wasn't too hot and I enjoyed it quite a bit, which makes me think I'd like smoking out of bong. But I don't have a way of concealing a bong so a spoon or pipe is the best option for discreetness for me.

So a friend of mine gave me his older sisters spoon that she doesn't use any more and I'm not quite sure what to do with it. I've never smoked out of a spoon and I don't have any screens, Is there a way to make a screen so that when I inhale I wont suck in the ash and what not?

2. usually under the part of your sink that water flows out of there are screens in there and you just have to get them out with a knife

3. well for a screen just break off a little piece of nug that is just large enough to cover the hole in the bottom. Then add your ground weed on top of that and smoke away.

Welcome to the city!

4. ^^^ what the above guy said.

Save yourself some money and just use the pipe you already have. Use your money for more necessary expenses (Like bud :smoking:)

also, dont grind your bud up super fine in the pipe, just break off tiny little pieces of nug and put them in the bowl. It should burn longer and create less smoke inbetween hits ( the bowl wont cherry for long)