1. Win a $250 shopping spree at Grasscity.com! To enter subscribe to our youtube channel.
    Dismiss Notice

Totally new to outdoor growing

Discussion in 'Absolute Beginners' started by XZit, Feb 14, 2004.

1. Ok I'm totally new to out door growing and I would like to know how to start.

First of all let me get some things straight to help you in helping me.
    1.) I live with my parents so indoor growing is out of the question
    2.) I have a park in my back yard--like a forest park--not a playground park e.t.c. so the ground is bushy and perfect for conceling--it also has naturally rich soil
    3.) I live in the NW (WA State to be exact)

ok so now that those are out of the way first I pose my first question to you.
    How many seeds Will I need? Can I get a pot plant out of 1 seed? (in other words whats the probability that 1 seed will grow?)

Ok next question. Idealy I would like to just plant the seed(s) in the ground in the park--and just let them grow as they will without to much effort on my part?

Anyhow basically the main question I ask is how do I grow about growing pot in my back yard park? Remember that the park is basically a natural forest, and I live in the NW.

thanks,
    Will

EDIT: quick question for yall. When the seed starts to grow how can I tell if its a male or female plant?

2. Okay lets break it down..

If your going to just plop them into the ground, no extra help, i'd plant atleast 10 if you want 2-3 plants.

IMPORTANT
    BE FKING CAREFUL!! Few safety tips. Put tape on the bottoms of your shoes to conceal footprints, and if your extra worried about getting caught wear a different shoe size than fits your own foot. Other things such as dont be seen and conceal your grow are common sense.

Okay male-female, theres some diagrams around do a search for em, but basics, males have little balls on them, while the females grow small hairs called pistils. You'll find out the sex dfuring flowering.

any more q's ask, good luck!