totally new-live in studio w/ gf, want to grow 1-2 plants help plz :)

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by XZit, Sep 3, 2009.

1. #1 XZit, Sep 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 3, 2009
    Hello all.
    I'm new to the mary j growing scene. I've always wanted to grow plants, and I consider myself to have a green thumb.
    My situation now allows me to grow plants-I live with my gf and her and I want to grow 1-2 plants, just enough for her and I/personal. We live in a studio-rather small, there are 2 cats. We need to maximize space. Pref. I could possibly build a grow chamber for our purposes (suggestions?)

So in the small studio there is enough room for a small cabinet--about 2 feet long (no more) and up to 4-5 feet could fit (ideally shorter)

I have a lot of reading to do on specifics on how to grow---but if someone could suggest a good light setup, and good suggested growing setup for our situation that would be greatly appreciated! I basically need a place to start looking, and get some ideas for bulbs/lights etc.
    smell is of no issue--we live in an area where smell will be vented so no one can smell (studios in backyard or renter), and whats ironic is the renter of the studio grows downstairs in our small studio.

THanks for any help to point me in the right direction! (and yes I'm currently reading the stickys)

pz

2. Would you just ask the guy who is growing below you? Stickys will answer all questions take a few weeks to go through them.
    Keep'em burnin
    DirtyViperMan

3. I'll answer any questions you have. I appear to know much more than you dispite your 1,096 posts :)eek:Holy SH!T:eek:). I just popped on grasscity before bed and i'll devote my whole pre-bed grasscity sesh to your cause:)

Lets start with the chamber, then work from the ground up:hello: