Totally Fucking The System At Work

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by stonemymind, Jan 4, 2012.

1. #1 stonemymind, Jan 4, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 4, 2012
    I work as a cashier at a department store. As a requirement we have to get customers to sign up for credit cards (credit apps) and get 2$ in commission from each one. When I first started working there, I sucked a fat dick at it. Now I'm the king.

How do I do it? Well the department store I work at has more spanish speaking customers than english speaking customers (we call them no speakies). These no speakies will literally sign up for anything if it means they get a discount. I've deleted items from the receipt, scanned coupons that other customers give me, and many other things to get them to sign up. I've used class control on items to make it any price I feel like making it.

A lot of the no speakies are also immigrants, many of them are illegals. I've learned enough spanish to pitch credit apps to them in their own langauge, and also my managers usually have no idea what I'm saying. Usually to sign up for a credit card you need a social security number and an ID. I've used a BJ's card, a library card, a Mexico ID, and so much other random shit. They never get approved. Their social security number is usually a random number. Their income is always 15$ a year.

I've been doing this for close to a year now without getting caught, and my last day of work is friday. Of course the white customers get the real pitch, with moderate success, but nothing beats the no speakies.

They don't get approved, they get a discount, they leave, we're both happy. No one is the wiser.

Does anyone else fuck the system at work?