total total noob

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ritasensi, Feb 19, 2012.

1. #1 ritasensi, Feb 19, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2012
    :hello: hey guys :3 , i want to start cultivation but i dont know absolutely anything bout weed

i have a giant kitchen with great sunlight and i need to know if its good enough to plant my seeds.

i was also thinking about creating my hydroponics system, but the thing is i dont have much money, the plan is buy a clothing closet and put some lights in there and stuff, but i dont know anything at all about light systems :eek:

i also wish to know if its best to plant big yield plants or alot of little ones, and also, whats the best strain for begginers? and a plant that i can put on my kitchen for direct sunlight. :confused:

im sorry for the long post :p if anyone wishes to help send me a private message, or right below, id really really appreciate it :wave:

2. Looks like im doing something similar to what your planning. Take a look at my setup in my signature an you might get a few pointers. Thers plenty of people here who will be keen to help a fellow grower :)

3. thanks alot :p

4. seems you are finding your way....:smoke:

5. ahah, sort of it ;)

6. C'mon guys i need help :c

7. What exactly no you need help with?

Germination done in a warm damp dark place, i recommend using the paper towel method wich can be found in video on youtube aswell as the forums.

Then from there they need to straight into your closet or grow area under the lights. If your using cfl it needs to be around 6500k spectrum which is cool blue ( to be changed for 2700k red spectrum for flowerin) and an average rule of 100 watt for 1 plant then 50 additional watts per plant after that.